Board of Commissioners


The Housing Authority is governed by a Board of Commissioners for both the City of Eureka and the County of Humboldt. The County Board is appointed by the Humboldt County Board of Supervisors.  The City Board is appointed by the mayor of the City of Eureka and confirmed by the City Council. A schedule of the Board of Commissioners meetings can be found on the calendar.

City Commissioners

- Kali Serotta, Chairperson
- Kay Escarda, Vice Chairperson
- Jim Matthias
- Charles Bean
- Renee Byers
County Commissioners

- Elizabeth Conner, Chairperson
- Patrick Whitchurch, Vice Chairperson
- Lora Canzoneri
- Maureen Fitzgerald
- Jan Price
- Kaylen Escarda